The art of deduction

What I learned from my coach:

If I ask a question and the answer doesn’t seem to be the answer to my question, that doesn’t mean there’s something wrong with me or I’ve asked a really dumb question or something. Maybe the other person just doesn’t want to admit that he doesn’t know the answer, and just tells me something about something similar that he does know. But probably I’m just not at the same wavelength as them, and I should try to reformulate my question.

It’s not my fault, it’s my uniqueness that makes it go wrong so often. So I try to adapt, without blaming myself and thinking I can’t do anything as I should. I’m learning to deduce from a person’s reaction what my next step should be, how I should react. It’s an active chain of deduction and reaction. Social interaction is becoming a fun game to me.

Categories: Personal | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

