E.T. phone home

It’s been long since I logged in here. And my visits won’t increase much in the coming months. 10 weeks to be exact. In 10 weeks and 2 days I will hopefully have finished my time as a student (for now). It’s been a long seven years. And then, real life is waiting for me. But more about that when it’s due. For now, I just want to apologize in advance for not writing while I try to cope with the work and the stress ahead of me. I’m doing fine, just so you know. Here are some photos to keep you up to date (although there’s absolutely no continuity in my photo making).

First there was snow:

2013-04-04 00.17.54

And more snow:

2013-04-04 00.17.23

Than one day when I was at home enjoying the snow, I had an extreme urge to play clarinet. I had left mine in Brussels, in case I should slip and fall in the snow. But I found my old clarinet in the closet, which had an old mouthpiece (of which I thought it was in Brussels) and a box of reeds (which I thought I’d lost forever) in the case. So I made my own ligature with some kitchen rope:

2013-04-04 00.16.22

2013-03-25 12.10.22

Then let’s not forget the beautiful full moon:

2013-03-26 23.30.43

And my beautiful new shoes:

2013-04-04 00.14.22

And that’s about it, now it’s back to my books. See you!

Categories: Personal | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

